Kelli O’Hara and Ron Raines to Salute Past Presidents on American Spirit Album

October 4, 2012 | By Marc Snetiker

“The CD’s centerpiece, Sing Out, Mr. President, is a song cycle of 16 new compositions set to quotations from American presidents. The songs will be written by a number of American composers including Jason Robert Brown, Larry Hochman, Andrew Lippa, Samuel Adler, Milton Babbitt, Robert Beaser, Thomas Cabaniss, Jake Heggie, Michael Gilbertson, Paul Moravec, Georgia Stitt, Jesse Wiener, Nico Muhly, Nora Kroll-Rosenbaum and Zachary Wadsworth. The cycle was originally performed at the Library of Congress and broadcast on National Public Radio.” Read More…

Leave a comment!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *